A factory reset restores the default settings of your Arlo Base Station or SmartHub. Your base station, as well as all linked goods and cameras, are deleted from your Arlo account when you perform a factory reset arlo. You must complete setup a fresh after a factory reset.
Process to Factory reset on your base station or SmartHub:
- Press and hold the Reset button on the back of the base station or SmartHub for around 10 seconds with a pen or straightened paperclip.
- Press and hold the Reset button. The LED on the front of the base station glows amber after the reset is complete. Your base station reboots when the amber LED stops flashing. The base station, as well as any associated cameras and Arlo gadgets, are deactivated in the Arlo account.
- To add and set up your base station or SmartHub, follow the steps below.
Please sign in to leave a comment.